Dexter the Tough Pix 2Have you ever found a book that once you start reading it, you just want to keep reading on?  That’s the way I feel with the book that I am reading, Dexter the Tough.

My book fits in with this list because I am glad that I found this book and once I start reading it, I just want to keep reading on. I do get pictures in my head of what the setting looks like and what the characters look and act like.  For example, when I got to the most interesting part in the book, I just kept reading until somebody made me stop.

I know what the book is about because the author, Margaret Peterson Haddix, does a very nice job of describing in detail what goes on in this book. This book is by my favorite author which is one of the reasons why I just want to keep reading on. She always leaves me wondering what is going to happen next.

In this essay, we have to compare the book that we are reading to a list about what we know about our book. Mr.McGuire gave us this list in the Reading Workshop.

Leave a Reply

