FoundI am reading a new series by Margaret Peterson Haddix.  It is called the “Missing” series. Found is the first book in the series.

Found is a great science-fiction book because it talks about time-traveling and other scientific stuff that I don’t really know about.  It talks about scientific stuff because the main characters, Jonah and Chip, are both adopted and they are trying to figure out what their birth parents are like and where they came from.  They keep getting these letters saying stuff like “You are one of the missing” and “Beware! They’re coming back to get you!” and it really gets to them.  Then they get invited to this adoption meeting and they make some kids go into a cave which turns out to be a black hole.  They figure out they are actually going back in time when the were found in an airplane, abandoned.

I am not going to write any more than what I have written so far because I’m afraid I’ll give the whole book away.  Please read this book though.  It is a great book with LOTS of excitement in it.

2 responses »

  1. Hannah says:

    I have read this book last year! It was really good. I am not sure if the second book has came out yet. If it has and you read it, will you tell me if it is any good.
    Thanks!

    • Hannah C says:

      The second book is out and it is called “Sent”. The book is checked out at the library and it is on hold for me so I can read it next. Hopefully it gets returned soon!!

Leave a Reply

