We have a total of 5 days to make up because of our snow days, and we are making up 4 of them on Saturdays!!!!!  We have to go one more Saturday after today!!!  Yeah!!!! Now, this isn’t the first time we’ve went to school on Saturday.  When I was in the fourth grade, we went.  But this time, I’m older and it bugs me a little bit.

It bugs me a little bit because I love to sleep in, and Saturday is really my only day to sleep in.  The reason I really only get one day in the weekend to sleep in is we go to church on Sunday’s and church starts at 9:00.  Sometimes though we have a late night, Mom just let’s my sister and I sleep in.  I love when she does that!

But I also like coming to school.  I like coming to school because I learn things (sometimes :)) and get to visit with my friends.  It also helps that we have a theme for every Saturday to make it fun.  Here’s what the theme is for each day:

Last Saturday: Team apparel, hat day

TodayMixed match day. backwards day

Next Saturday PAJAMMA DAY!!!!!  I can’t wait!!!!

What do you like/not like about going to school on Saturdays???????

Image from http://www.flickr.com/photos/71209115@N00/48652165/

9 responses »

  1. Hannah says:

    I like having themes, it makes it fun! I don’t like the wake up early thing! I like getting out early, I don’t like that when I wake up, it takes me longer to actually wake up.

  2. Ian says:

    Coming to saturday school can be fun and this satuday I hope will be as good as last saturday

  3. Cody says:

    Saturday school sucks and I’m not a big fan of pajamma day.

  4. Hadley says:

    I love wearing P.J.’s. They rock!!! Can’t wait for it!!!!

  5. Hadley says:

    I agree with you, I like to chat with friends and it also is fun because we are not as bored just laying around the house.

    • Hannah C says:

      I like it better when we go to school on a Saturday that’s raining, because if it’s not, we’re probably all thinking about how much we want to go outside.

  6. Bethanie says:

    What I like about Saturday school is that we get to have themes. I really like pajama day (can’t wait to see what your wearing). What I don’t like about it is that we don’t get to sleep in. I just plain don’t like that. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

