Today in the Reading Workshop, we watched a video about a football player that thought he wasn’t capable of doing the death crawl to the 50-yard line, since he has only gone to the 30-yard line.  If you want to see his results, go here to watch the video.

This is my comment about how close I think I am to my potential:

I think I am close to reaching my potential. From 1-100 on the Potentialmeter, I think I would be somewhere around 96-97. My best is when I give everything I am capable of. I give my best, no matter what I’m supposed to do. On the achievement test, I will just keep pushing myself to go on, no matter what the question is asking, or how hard it is.  For example, on the seventh grade math practice test, I got stuck on a really hard question. I wanted to quit and come back to it later, but I knew if I did that, I would frustrate myself even more. So I worked on the question, and about fifteen minutes later, I finally completed it. I was very proud of myself for getting through that hard question without giving up.

But, if I am not close to my maximum potential, one thing I can do to improve it is pay attention in class more and participate. Another thing I can do is get help from other people that may be higher on the scale that I am.

4 responses »

  1. Mr. McGuire says:

    I appreciate your effort. I know you take a lot of pride in your work and never want to do anything unless it is first rate!

  2. Dad says:

    No matter what you do you always give 100%.

    • Hannah C says:

      Yeah. . . except when I’m doing chores!!!!!!! 🙂

      • Mrs. Caudill says:

        Funny, Hannah…that’s just what I was thinking! 🙂 But I am extremely proud of the fact that you have always given 100% in your school work. I know that you will continue that throughout your education and it will take you on an unbelievable journey in the career you choose for yourself!

Leave a Reply

