School is out for the summer (!!!!!!!!!) and we ended it as great as anyone could have asked for.  Us sixth graders are now moving on to McDowell, where we will have all new teachers, friends and different experiences.   Thank you teachers for help preparing all of us throughout our lives!!!!  We will miss everyone!!!!!!!

But then again, none of us can’t wait to leave the school we’ve been at for six years.  I don’t think anyone will miss the fact that Laurelville has four flights of stairs and McDowell is all one level :).   Personally for me, I just can’t wait to get to see all my friends from the other schools every day!!!! 

So like I was saying, we had an awesome ending for our school year.  We had camp Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, then Friday was the last day of school.  Camp was AWESOME!!!!!  Although my group didn’t get to do Fat Man Squeeze, we all had fun swimming, enjoying our groups, developing new friendships, and learning about the Hocking Hills.  I’d have to say my favorite things about camp were campfire, swimming and staying up past lights out (eleven) and then have to get up at six thirty :).  What was your favorite thing?!

Have a nice summer everyone!!!!!!  Keep in touch with your friends and post on your blog!!!!!!!!!

6 responses »

  1. Ian says:

    My favorite thing about camp probably was the campfire and swimming and getting to know everybody in your group that you did not know before. I also had fun doing the fat man sqeeze and that was too bad that your group didn’t get to do it but maybe you can go back and experience the fun.

  2. Hadley says:

    I loved camp!! I loved everything about this school year except leaving! I love everyone and I miss everyone!! Including you!

  3. Hadley says:

    P.S to the comment I just did~ It feels crazy saying this, but I even miss Mr.McGuire’s corny jokes and his failed attempt at humor. See ya later Hannah!

  4. Hadley says:

    P.P.S~ I posted another one on my blog so please read and comment!! Thank you!

  5. Hadley says:

    Why did you get up at 6:3O? Rise and (don’t) Shine was at 7. I do agree with you though, no body went to sleep at 11. Shh! Don’t tell Mrs. Griffey!

Leave a Reply

