Yesterday was the last day of our softball season, with the Fish Fry and championship games.  We ended up getting first place in the tournament.  You know how in my last post I was talking about beating the undefeated team Friday night?!  Well we ended up losing to them with a short rally at the end.  So since our tournament is double elimination, that was our first loss, so we got moved down to the loser’s bracket and were scheduled to play Hummel and Plum.  Well we played them yesterday at 11:00, and ended up beating them.  So now we are at the championship game facing again the undefeated team.  If we won the first game, we had to play another game because it would have been their first loss.

Which we did end up beating them!!!  We were close the whole game, then with our last-at-bat, we scored the winning run, ending the game.   The score ended up being 13-12.  They weren’t undefeated anymore!!!  What was funny was some people from the other teams in my divisions were there and after that game I think they were even more excited than we were that we beat the team no one else could beat!!!

So since we beat them, we forced a game 2.  We only had 45 minutes to cool down and rest :(.  But anyhow, in our second game, they scored the first run, but yet we ended up winning it 7-5.  We beat the same team twice!!!  I think our motivation was that one of the parents said that if we won, we got a 3 dollar limit for ice cream, and if we lost we got a 2 dollar limit.  She stayed true to her word though!!!  My mom claims the main reason we won was because of her and my friend Natalie’s mom doing the rally cheering, with a 5 person wave and “thinking positive”.  😉  Whatever you say Mom!!!!!

I will post pictures from this years softball season as soon as I get them on the computer!!!!

Happy Birthday Hadley!!!! 

10 responses »

  1. Hadley says:

    Great job! We played Kingston on Friday and beat them 26 to 10, but the next day, we lost. :(. It was not a very happy birthday present. But I hit a triple off the best pitcher and a home run. Congrats on first place!!!! 🙂

  2. Mr. McGuire says:

    Way to go Hannah! I am glad to hear that you are the CHAMPIONS!

    Your mom may have a point there. I am a strong believer in the power of positive thinking.

  3. Dad says:

    Hannah, Mother knows best and I agree with her…always.

  4. Cody says:

    Good jop at beating the team.

  5. Ian says:

    I wish I had as good as luck as you in our tournaments but I’m glad baseball is over. I wish softball was over for my sister now. She is playing in lancaster but congrats on winnning.

    • Hannah C says:

      Thanks. What place did you guys end up?!

      • Ian says:

        3 or 4 but because they had a thirteen year old pitching

      • Hannah C says:

        Well that stinks. Our division where I play is 6th, 7th, and 8th graders. It’s really challenging to play aginst them, but it also helps me. This was my first year using a 12-inch ball and that was hard to pitch and throw, but we had to use it because thats what they use in Jr. High. I got use to it though.

  6. Ian says:

    I know but like you said you get use to it

Leave a Reply

