Ok since my sister has now started blogging, she has inspired me to get on my blog. I still have remembered my password so I will take that as a good sign. 

Starting off this new school year was a bit of a change, with teachers being moved around and everything. But I’ve come to enjoy my 8th grade year.  I have Coach Smith for social studies, and I can honestly say that he is my favorite teacher (this year Mr.McGuire! :b) and I love his class. Everything is so laid back, but I easily learn a LOT.

As for last years 6th graders, I see a lot of you guys! I should have gym with some of you guys this year, and I see a lot of you guys in the hallways, games, etc.  Its good to know people that have went to my school and can be friendly with me.

Well, I honestly miss Laurelville, but I LOVE McDowell! To the 6th graders this year, enjoy Laurelville, and definitely look forward to McDowell next year. I guarantee you, it’s not as scary as it seems.

 

Image from: http://www.flickr.com/photos/24919404@N05/3565990589/

2 responses »

  1. Mr. McGuire says:

    Laurelville misses you! You still have the all-time record for the most books read in a school year.

    I am glad to see you back on your blog. Who needs Facebook when you can write on your blog. 🙂

  2. Hannah C says:

    My sister just informed me that she was going to beat my record, but I don’t know. Shes already read a lot (22) but I’m still a little ‘iffy. She might. But I still remember I read more than you that year, also. 🙂

    Even if she does beat my record, see if she can beat you. So make sure you read like every day, that way if she does brag about beating my record, I can still brag about beating you. 😉

Leave a Reply

