Yesterday, all the sixth graders from Laurelville, Saltcreek, Washington and Pickaway went to our McDowell orientation.  It was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got to see all my friends from the other schools, show them my other friends, and we also took a tour of the building and meet the teachers.  My favorite teacher would probably have to be Mrs. Klein.  She was one of the seventh grade science teachers.  Mr. Herd was the other, but we didn’t get to meet him.

I loved how everything was so open and one-story!!  I was so use to four floors, so that will take some getting use to.  Like I was saying, it was really open.  The library was like in the middle of the whole building and it had no walls.  The classrooms had glass windows and some classrooms didn’t have a door at all!!!

Lunch was cool and when we had intramurals with Washington, it was fun to meet new people.  I mean I knew just about everyone from Washington thanks to just one friend, but it was still fun.  We also got to play knockout with them.

All-in all, it was an AWESOME day!!!!!!!  What did you think?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Image from http://www.flickr.com/photos/44124372247@N01/742235207/

5 responses »

  1. Hadley says:

    It bugged me that we hardly got to socialize with the other schools!

  2. Madison says:

    I liked McDowell too. it was really cool to get to see all the kids we will be going to school with. I think the teachers seem nice and I think it will be different to switch classes so much though!!! NICE POST!!!!!

  3. Kasi says:

    I loved the McDowell trip!! Mrs. Klein was my favorite teacher out of all the teachers we met. I can not wait to be in seventh grade!!

  4. Jacob A says:

    I liked McDowell as well. I also liked how we got to see some of our friends. And Mrs. Klein was probably my favorite teacher too. She is really funny and she seems nice as well.
    I can’t wait until 7th grade!!!

Leave a comment